About Us

The Department of Law was established in the year 1973 with the continuous efforts of Prof. A. A. Wani and Prof. Riyaz Punjabi. The Department started functioning in the Gandhi Bhawan with Prof. M.R. Zaffer as its first Head. Subsequently, it was shifted to wooden barracks at Naseem Bagh. The Department, initially came into existence with scanty meagre resources in terms of the faculty and infrastructure, but with the passage of time, it made a significant progress in the academic domain as well as in other aspects. The Department started its Masters Programme (LL.M.) in the year 1982 and B.A.

Read More »